Sign In Forgot Password

Baby & Me Summer 2024

Tuesdays, 9:30am - 10:30am
Dates: June 18 & 25, July 2 & 9

Who:
Babies newborn to 9 months ( with some flexibility if your baby is a little older) with a parent or guardian
What: Join Stephanie Schlosser (bio below) for a fun morning of song, crafts and play. This class is to build community among parents and give them an opportunity to discuss anything about parenting that's on their minds, while having fun, learning the basics of socialization, and play! 
When: Tuesday Mornings, 9:30am
Where: Room 129 (Youth Lounge)
Cost: $100
Questions? Contact Jillian Peskin - 215-646-5806

From Stephanie:

I am looking forward to teaching the baby and me class at Beth Or. It feels like I just had babies but my two babies are all grown up now. My oldest, Zachary, is a rising Junior at Northeastern University in Boston. My youngest, Joshua will be a senior at Plymouth Whitemarsh High School this fall.I am also lucky enough to have 2 step daughters, Finley will be a senior at the University of Pittsburgh and Riley will be starting her freshman year at Franklin and Marshall College. It is amazing how quickly time flies and I can’t believe that I will soon have an empty nest.  I am a graduate of Penn State University with a degree In Human Development and Family studies and also have a Masters degree in education from the University of Pennsylvania. I went back to school after having children and earned a master's certificate in applied behavior analysis (ABA)  from Arcadia. For as long as I can remember I have worked with young children. Whether it was as a camp counselor in my teenage years, as a preschool teacher in my late twenties or teaching Hebrew as a specialist at a multitude of preschools as a young mom. Most recently, I have been teaching Pre-K at Perelman Jewish Day School for the last four years. I have taught Kindergarten, 2nd grade, third grade, Hebrew School, worked as a behavior specialist for Early Intervention and even sold jewelry at Nordstrom, When I am not hanging out with my husband Dave you can find me with my kids, my awesome neighbors, The Peskins, snuggling my dog, playing pickleball, playing mahjong, baking, spending time with friends, traveling and giving out parenting advice to friends. I seem to be the one that lots of friends turn to and I love helping. I cannot wait to meet you and your beautiful babies and have fun learning from each other.


Wed, July 24 2024 18 Tammuz 5784