Sign In Forgot Password

Lay Leadership

For all leaders – lay and professional - the work is difficult. We are strengthened and uplifted when we approach the tasks with the belief that our work together is for the eternal purpose of keeping Reform Judaism and our congregation vibrant and active.

By serving on the Board, our lay leaders send a powerful message to our congregation that Beth Or is so important that they are willing to take responsibility for it in addition to their work/career, their family, and their other commitments.

Our synagogue is a religious community, a non-profit institution whose values differ from those of most other organizations. Together, with our clergy and other professionals, operating as a three-legged stool, the Board fulfills the responsibility of providing oversight of all operations, setting strategic direction, reviewing and approving our operating budget and financial activity and hiring clergy and senior leadership staff.

Current Officers

Josh Gottlieb, President

Gwen Silverstein, 1st Vice President

Leslie Weiss, 2nd Vice President

Jeffrey Green, 3rd Vice President 

E. Matthew Steinberg, Treasurer

Evan Segal, Assistant Treasurer

Joshua Stein, Secretary

Don Berry, Parliamentarian

Allan Posner, Brotherhood President

Lois Lambersky, Sisterhood President

2020-21 Board Members


Wed, May 12 2021 1 Sivan 5781